The Governing Board of the African-German Network of Excellence in Science (AGNES) is pleased to announce the acceptance of five (5) new members into the network. The new members are:

  1. Benard Juma (Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology, Kenya)
  2. Dr. Jean Sire Armand Eyebe Fouda (University of Yaoundé, Cameroon)
  3. Okey Francis Obi (University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Nigeria)
  4. Emmanuel Ekitela (Kenya)
  5. Nsikan-George Eman (FutureCamp, Germany).

Congratulations to our new AGNES members! We are happy to have you. Together, we shall continue to achieve the mission, vision and objectives of this network.


Professor Dr Odunayo Clement Adebooye

President/Chair, AGNES Governing Board